IMG_00341-434x475STORY URL:

AFL Announces All-Arena Offensive Teams

CHICAGO – Eighteen players earned 2014 First and Second Team All-Arena Offense honors, the AFL Office announced today.

Headlining the First Team Offense was Arizona Rattlers quarterback Nick Davila, who set a single-season franchise record with 127 touchdown passes in 2014, the second-highest single-season total in AFL history. Despite winning AFL MVP honors in 2011 and two straight ArenaBowl championships in 2012 and 2013, this was the first time Davila has been selected First Team All-Arena in his illustrious career. He earned Second Team honors each of the last three seasons.

Making his fourth straight First Team All-Arena appearance was Philadelphia Soul fullback Derrick Ross. The AFL’s all-time leading rusher continued his assault on the record books in 2014, this time setting a new single-season franchise mark for rushing touchdowns with 36.

Arizona Rattlers wide receiver Rod Windsor earned his fourth All-Arena selection and third First Team nod. Windsor led the League with 44 receiving touchdowns in 2014. Cleveland Gladiators receiver Dominick Goodman garnered his second All-Arena selection and earned First Team honors for the first time in his career after leading the AFL in receptions with 156. The League’s leader in receiving yards, Iowa Barnstormers wideout Marco Thomasalso came away with First Team All-Arena honors for the first time in his career.

Pittsburgh Power center Antonio Narcisse earned his first career All-Arena selection along the offensive line, while Michael Huey of the Arizona Rattlers and Rich Ranglin of the San Jose SaberCats once again landed spots on the team. Huey has been an All-Arena selection in all three of his AFL seasons, while Ranglin has earned First Team nods in each of the last four years. San Jose SaberCats kicker Nich Pertuit was selected First Team All-Arena after connecting on 128-of-138 PAT tries and all nine of his field goal attempts in 2014. Pertuit was a Second Team selection with the SaberCats in 2012.

Nine more players earned Second Team All-Arena honors, including: Cleveland Gladiators quarterback Shane Austin and center Shannon Breen; San Antonio Talons fullback Mykel Benson; Orlando Predators receiver Greg Carr; Iowa Barnstormers receiver Darius Reynolds; LA KISS receiver Donovan Morgan; Philadelphia Soul offensive lineman Wayne Tribue; and Pittsburgh Power offensive lineman Colin Madison and kicker Julian Rauch.

First Team All-Arena Offense Second Team All-Arena Offense
QB Nick Davila, ArizonaFB Derrick Ross, PhiladelphiaWR Marco Thomas, Iowa

WR Rod Windsor, Arizona

WR Dominick Goodman, Cleveland

C Antonio Narcisse, Pittsburgh

OL Rich Ranglin, San Jose

OL Michael Huey, Arizona

K Nich Pertuit, San Jose

QB Shane Austin, ClevelandFB Mykel Benson, San AntonioWR Greg Carr, Orlando

WR Darius Reynolds, Iowa

WR Donovan Morgan, Los Angeles

C Shannon Breen, Cleveland

OL Colin Madison, Pittsburgh

OL Wayne Tribue, Philadelphia

K Julian Rauch, Pittsburgh


About the AFL

Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network will nationally broadcast AFL games each week for the entire 2014 season. The AFL schedule culminates with ArenaBowl XXVII Saturday, August 23, 2014 on ESPN.