AFL Press Release

LAS VEGAS (August 23, 2016) – The Arena Football League Office announces that Cleveland Gladiator WR Collin Taylor has been named Al Lucas Hero Jason Foundation Award Winner.


The Al Lucas Hero Jason Foundation Award is presented annually to the player who makes the most significant contribution to both his community and the game of Arena Football. The award was created in honor of Al Lucas, the late Los Angeles Avengers lineman who believed in both giving back to his community and growing the AFL. The Jason Foundation is dedicated to the prevention of youth suicide through education and awareness programs.


Taylor (6-1, 205, Indiana) is far and away one of the Cleveland Gladiators’ most recognizable athlete and undoubtedly the fan favorite. He repeatedly goes out of his way to make himself available to fans for a chat or take a picture and routinely stays for post-game autographs past his required time. In the locker room, Taylor is well-respected by his teammates and coaches. His outgoing personality and positive attitude along with his work ethic is infectious to those who follow him and are around him. On the field, Taylor led the team in major receiving categories tallying 110 receptions for 1,437 yards and 32 touchdowns. The six-year veteran earned his first Second-Team All-Arena honor this season.


“The Jason Foundation is elated to award the Al Lucas Hero Jason Foundation Award to Cleveland Wide Receiver Collin Taylor. He has made special contributions on and off the field,” stated Brett Marciel, Director of Business Development and Public Relations for the Jason Foundation. “Collin embodies the community first approach that the Arena Football League was built open.”


Al Lucas Hero Jason Foundation Award

2016 Collin Taylor Cleveland
2015 David Hyland San Jose
2014 J.J. Raterink Los Angeles
2013 Nick Davila Arizona
2012 John Dutton Cleveland
2011 Kenny McEntyre Orlando
2008 Mike Brown Philadelphia
2007 John Dutton Colorado
2006 Kenny McEntyre Orlando
2002 Chuck Winters Detroit
2001 James Baron Nashville
2000 Michael Baker Grand Rapids
1999 Latish Kinsler New Jersey


The Arena Football League enters its 29th Season in 2016.  Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country.  The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network nationally broadcast AFL games each week, culminating with the ArenaBowl on ESPN.  For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@aflarenaball).

The Jason Foundation, Inc. (JFI) is a non-profit organization dedicated to fighting the “Silent Epidemic” of youth suicide through educational programs for young people, educators, parents, and other community groups. JFI, headquartered in Hendersonville, TN, was founded in 1997 after the tragic death of Jason Flatt, the 16-year-old son of Clark Flatt. For more information, please visit JFI’s website,

11 thoughts on “Collin Taylor Awarded Al Lucas Jason Foundation Award”

  1. Pingback: euroclub
  2. Pingback: 메이저놀이터
  3. Pingback: DevSecOps
  4. Pingback: Biloxi Tow Truck
  5. Pingback: 100cm sex dolls