AFL Press Release

LAS VEGAS (August 16, 2016) – The Arena Football League announces that Philadelphia Soul kicker Tommy Frevert has been named the 2016 AFL Kicker of the Year.  This marks the second straight year that Frevert has earned this recognition having won in 2015 as a rookie.


Frevert (6’0, 200, NW Missouri State) converted 118-of-129 (91.5%) extra point attempts, 2-of-2 on field goals and led all AFL kickers with 124 points.  The second-year veteran had 125 total kickoffs and 35 touchbacks, while having five successful onside kick recoveries during the regular season.  Frevert becomes the first back-to-back winner since Los Angeles’ Remy Hamilton in 2005-06.


2016 Tommy Frevert Philadelphia
2015 Tommy Frevert Philadelphia
2014 Nich Pertuit San Jose
2013 Garrett Lindholm Arizona
2011 Carlos Martinez Georgia
2010 Chris Gould Chicago
2008 AJ Haglund San Jose
2007 Mark Lewis Austin
2006 Remy Hamilton Los Angeles
2005 Remy Hamilton Los Angeles
2004 Jay Taylor Orlando
2003 Clay Rush Indiana
2002 Steve Videtich Las Vegas
2001 Brian Gowins Grand Rapids
2000 Clay Rush Iowa
1999 Mike Black New England
1998 Kenny Stucker Milwaukee
1997 Steve Videtich New Jersey
1996 Pete Elezovic Albany
1991 Rusty Fricke Denver
1990 Novo Bojovic Detroit

7 thoughts on “Soul K Tommy Frevert Named Kicker Of Year”

  1. Pingback: wig
  2. Pingback: DevOps services
  3. Pingback: click