PHILADELPHIA – The Philadelphia Soul rallied in the second half to defeat the Tampa Bay Storm, and capture their second consecutive Arena Bowl. WR Darius Prince was named Arena Bowl MVP. Post game recap is below.


Trophy Celebration


Philadelphia Soul Press Release
The Arizona Rattlers. And now, the Philadelphia Soul. Philadelphia has etched its name in Arena Football League history by becoming the third team to win the ArenaBowl in back-to-back years after knocking off the Tampa Bay Storm 44-40 with 13,648 fans in attendance at the Wells Fargo Center to win ArenaBowl XXX.


After winning the coin toss and deferring their decision until the second half, the Soul defense came up with a huge stop to open up ArenaBowl XXX. James Romain’s third career ArenaBowl interception gave Philadelphia the advantage, but the Storm were quick to take the ball right back. Playmaker of the Year, Kendrick Ings drew first blood by returning a missed field goal 57-yards for a touchdown in the longest play in ArenaBowl history to give Tampa Bay a 6-0 advantage. The second missed field goal return for a touchdown in ArenaBowl history was the only score of the opening quarter.


The Soul cracked the scoreboard for the first time in ArenaBowl XXX 4:07 into the second quarter when Dan Raudabaugh connected with rookie Darius Prince to make the score 7-6 in favor of the hosts.


Storm wide receiver Joe Hills made his first major contribution of the ArenaBowl on the ensuing drive, scoring on a 35-yard touchdown to give the Storm a 13-7 lead. On the ensuing Philadelphia drive, Raudabaugh was intercepted by All-Arena First-Team JLB Alvin Ray Jackson, who returned it 26-yards for a touchdown. It was the ninth time a defensive player intercepted a pass and returned it for a score in ArenaBowl history.


Despite trailing 20-7 late in the second quarter, the Soul wouldn’t be denied. The biggest comeback in ArenaBowl history began on a drive that ate 4:50 off the clock and ended with Mykel Benson’s first of two rushing touchdowns of ArenaBowl XXX.


The Storm took a 20-14 lead into the halftime break, but the lead was short-lived. Darius Reynolds hauled in a 40-yard touchdown the give the Soul their first lead of ArenaBowl XXX, 21-20. Ings’ second touchdown of the game capped off a short Tampa Bay drive to give the visitors the advantage once again at 27-21, but Benson’s second rushing touchdown of the night, his ArenaBowl-record fourth in his career, gave the Soul the perfect response.


Philadelphia would never surrender the lead.


The stout Soul defense, one that allowed just seven first downs and 194 total yards of offense, the fourth-fewest in ArenaBowl history, came up with their fourth stop of the game at the outset of the fourth quarter.


Prince scored his second touchdown of the night with 9:24 left in ArenaBowl XXX to give the Soul their biggest lead of the night at 35-27.


But it was the next drive that turned the tide of the ArenaBowl once and for all. Sean Daniels logged the seventh safety in ArenaBowl history by sacking Randy Hippeard in the end zone to stretch out the lead to 37-27.


The Storm had some fight left in them by recovering the ensuing onside kick and scoring on a two-play drive, capped off by Justin Hilton’s 42-yard touchdown. The Soul recovered Mark Lewis’ second onside kick attempt of the night and paid it off with a Shaun Kauleinamoku touchdown.


Dwayne Hollis effectively sealed the Foster Trophy for Philadelphia by intercepting Hippeard with 2:40 left in the game. Tampa Bay’s season was capped with Ings’ third touchdown of the night with no time remaining.


With the win, the Soul become the first team to win the ArenaBowl at home since the Spokane Shock did so in ArenaBowl XXIII. Clint Dolezel became the sixth coach in AFL history to win a second ArenaBowl.


In just his second game in the Arena Football League, Prince became the first rookie since Rick Hamilton in ArenaBowl XII to capture MVP with his two touchdown passes to go with three tackles on special teams. Benson’s two rushing touchdowns earned him Offensive Player of the Game honors, while Romain picked up the Defensive Player of the Game award.



The Arena Football League is now in its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C.  CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. ArenaBowl XXX took place on Saturday, August 26 and was seen on AFLNow and Twitter. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).

HIPPEARD, Randy 14 27 51.9 194 4 2 81.4


RAUDABAUGH, Dan 20 34 58.8 232 4 1 96.7
COLLIS, Luke 0 1 0.0 0 0 0 39.6


REYNOLDS, Dariu 6 122 1 40 20.3
KAULEINAMOKU, S 8 81 1 21 10.1
PRINCE, Darius 5 27 2 10 5.4
SIMONS, Michael 1 2 0 2 2.0


HIPPEARD, Randy 14 27 51.9 194 4 2 81.4



HILLS, Joe 5 71 1 35 14.2
INGS, Kendrick 5 57 2 33 11.4
HILTON, Justin 1 42 1 42 42.0
BROWN, LaMark 3 24 0 15 8.0



HIPPEARD, Randy 1 4 0 4 4.0




169 thoughts on “Philadelphia Soul Arena Bowl 30 Celebration (Photos & Videos)”

  1. Pingback:
  2. Pingback:
  3. Pingback:
  4. Pingback:
  5. Pingback: KremlinTeam
  6. Pingback: link
  7. Pingback: A3ixW7AS
  8. Pingback: ukraine
  9. Pingback: vechernyy urgant
  10. Pingback: Porno
  11. Pingback: 66181
  12. Pingback: chernaya vodova
  13. Pingback: otc ed pills
  14. Pingback: stromectol 12mg
  15. Pingback: stromectol cream
  16. Pingback: blogery_i_dorogi
  17. Pingback: bender na4alo 2021
  18. Pingback: generic ed drugs
  19. Pingback:
  20. Pingback: chelovek-iz-90-h
  21. Pingback: ed remedies
  22. Pingback: buy valtrex
  23. Pingback: buy cialis toronto
  24. Pingback: top
  25. Pingback: buy ativan india
  26. Pingback: naion cialis
  27. Pingback: cialis vision loss
  28. Pingback: site
  29. Pingback: Ukrainskie-serialy
  30. Pingback: video
  31. Pingback: topvideos
  32. Pingback:
  33. Pingback: doof door viagra
  34. Pingback: projectio-freid
  35. Pingback: psy2022
  36. Pingback: psy
  37. Pingback: news news news
  38. Pingback: buy cialis ebay
  39. Pingback: 4569987
  40. Pingback: indianpharmacy com
  41. Pingback: Zakhar Berkut hd
  42. Pingback: cialis soft tablet
  43. Pingback: buy finasteride
  44. Pingback: 60000 mg metformin
  45. Pingback: cheap essay writer
  46. Pingback: thesis printing
  47. Pingback: safe buy cialis
  48. Pingback: cialis 5mg tablet
  49. Pingback: buy cialis doctor
  50. Pingback: buy cialis ebay
  51. Pingback: cialis online
  52. Pingback: buycialisonline
  53. Pingback: safe buy cialis
  54. Pingback: best seller cialis
  55. Pingback: valorant
  56. Pingback: viagra
  57. Pingback: Avapro
  58. Pingback: herbals
  59. Pingback: viagra coupon
  60. Pingback: viagra for sale
  61. Pingback: pfizer viagra
  62. Pingback: cheap cialis
  63. Pingback: pharmacy online
  64. Pingback: cialis generic buy
  65. Pingback: thesis writing uk
  66. Pingback: cialis ordering
  67. Pingback: buy levitra 20mg
  68. Pingback: cialis miami
  69. Pingback: tadalafil cialis
  70. Pingback: cialis 20mg pills
  71. Pingback: cialis 20mg pills
  72. Pingback: cialis
  73. Pingback: cialis pills
  74. Pingback: viagra pills
  75. Pingback: cialis online
  76. Pingback: viagra online
  77. Pingback: viagra
  78. Pingback: cialis
  79. Pingback: buy cialis