Tampa Bay Storm Press Release


TAMPA BAY – The Arena Football League announced today that Tampa Bay Storm head coach Ron James was named the 2017 Arena Football League Head Coach of the Year.

James, a 20-year veteran of the Arena Football League, was named the seventh head coach in franchise history on October 25, 2016. Wanting to make an impact both on and off the field, James set out on a mission to bring the Storm back to its glory days after the team suffered a 2-14 campaign in 2016.

James put together one of the most experienced coaching staffs in the League, one that consists of Doug Kay, Gary Gussman, Shane Stafford, and Austin Wilson. Together, the staff engineered one of the greatest turnarounds in League history, taking a 2-14 team and finishing with a regular season record of 10-4.

Since his hiring, the Storm saw the following under James’ watch:

* First winning season since 2010
* First home playoff game since 2010
* 24th Arena Football League playoff appearance
* 10th appearance in the ArenaBowl

This is James’ second AFL postseason award. He was named the head coach of the year in 2012 when he led the Utah Blaze to a 12-6 record.

The Five-Time World Champion Tampa Bay Storm will enter its 30th season in the Arena Football League in 2017. For more specific details regarding single-game pricing and availability, please contact the Storm ticket office at 813.301.6600 or visit www.tampabaystorm.com. Season tickets can be purchased by visiting TampaBayStorm.com or by calling 813.301.6600. For group sales, fans can contact 813.301.6900. Additionally, fans and sponsors can follow the Storm on Facebook (Tampa Bay Storm) or Twitter (@tampabaystorm) for up to date news and exclusive content.

15 thoughts on “Tampa Bay Storm coach Ron James Wins Head Coach Of Year Award”

  1. Pingback: FUL
  3. Pingback: CICD
  4. Pingback: Kodak M341 manuals
  5. Pingback: site post
  6. Pingback: mơ bắt cá trê
  7. Pingback: Regression testing
  8. Pingback: wii isos