Photo via
AFL Press Release 

LAS VEGAS – The Arena Football League has announced that Tampa Bay Storm wide receiver and kick returner Kendrick Ings has been named 2017 AFL Playmaker of the Year. Explosive on the field, he led the AFL with 2,219 all-purpose yards and finished with 26 total touchdowns, including four touchdowns by kick return.

Ings (5’10”, 180, Miller Grove H.S. – GA) ignited Tampa Bay’s play in 2017. He led the league in kick return yards (1,063), kick return touchdowns (4), all-purpose yards, kick return average (21.7) and kick returns (49). The second-year standout finished 2 nd in the AFL with 98 receptions, 3 rd in the league with 1,141 receiving yards and 4 th in scoring with 26 touchdowns (22 receiving, four by kick return).


2017 Kendrick Ings Tampa Bay
2016 Brandon Thompkins Orlando
2015 Duane Brooks Portland
2014 Terrance Sanders Spokane
2013 Reggie Gray Chicago


Saturday, August 26 at 7:00 p.m. ET – Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, Pa.)

#2 Tampa Bay Storm (10-4; 1-0) at #1 Philadelphia Soul (13-1; 1-0)

AFLNow, Twitter and 6abc (Philadelphia Only)


The Arena Football League is now in its 30 th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C.  CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. ArenaBowl XXX takes place on Saturday, August 26 and can be seen on AFLNow and Twitter. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).

21 thoughts on “Tampa Bay Storm WR Kendrick Ings Named 2017 Playmaker Of Year”

  1. Pingback: 3d printing
  2. Pingback: euroclub
  3. Pingback: fake watch
  4. Pingback: crabs for sale
  5. Pingback: Login Area
  6. Pingback: Regression testing
  7. Pingback: read here
  8. Pingback: Sex