Philadelphia Soul Press Release

The Arena Football League today announced the 2018 All-Arena Honors. Members of the Soul to be named First Team All-Arena include FB Jeramie Richardson, WR Darius Prince, DE Jake Metz, and DB James Romain. Second Team All-Arena players include WR Aaron Wascha, C PhillipKeith Manley, OL Neal Tivis, OL Wayne Tribue, JLB Joe Goosby, DB Dwayne Hollis, and K Adrian Trevino.


First Team All-Arena

FB        #3        Jeramie Richardson

WR      #6        Darius Prince

DE        #8        Jake Metz

DB       #25      James Romain


In his seventh AFL season, Soul FB Jeramie Richardson led the league in rushing yards with 131 and rushing touchdowns with eight. Star WR Darius Prince was the top receiver for the Soul in six of 13 regular season games. Prince ranked first in number of receptions (89), second in receiving yards (1,076) and third in touchdowns (24).


Philadelphia native, DE Jake Metz, returned to the Soul after short stints in the NFL with the Philadelphia Eagles and Buffalo Bills. Metz, who was named First Team All-Arena and Defensive Lineman of the Year in 2016, ranked second in sacks (3.5) and forced fumbles (3), and third in tackles for loss (4). Veteran Soul DB James Romain ranked second in interceptions with 4 and has totaled 15 pass-breakups and 54 total tackles in his sixth Soul season. This is Romain’s third First-Team All-Arena honor after being selected in 2015 and 2017.


Second Team All-Arena

WR      #19      Aaron Wascha

C          #44      PhillipKeith Manley

OL        #77      Neal Tivis

OL        #69      Wayne Tribue

JLB       #18      Joe Goosby

DB       #22      Dwayne Hollis

K          #12      Adrian Trevino


Soul rookie WR Aaron Wascha shocked crowds and opposing team defenses this season, as he stepped into a starting role and tallied 15 touchdowns over five consecutive games. Wascha’s standout performance of the season was Week 10 at Albany when he hauled in seven touchdowns and 208 yards against the Empire. The Second Team selections along the offensive line include PhillipKeith “PK” Manley, Neal Tivis and Temple grad, Wayne Tribue. Tribue was also awarded Offensive Lineman of the Year an First-Team All-Arena in 2017 and was Second-Team All-Arena in 2014 and 2016. Fan-favorite JLB Joe Goosby totaled 33.5 tackles and two fumble recoveries in his seventh season with the Soul. DB Dwayne Hollis led the team in total tackles with 61 and was amongst the top five defenders in the league in total tackles (61). 2017 Kicker of the Year, Adrian Trevino, finished the regular season 78-for-83 on extra points.


The Soul will try to punch their ticket to ArenaBowl XXXI on Friday, July 20th as they head to Baltimore for Game 2. Kickoff is set for 7 p.m. and the game will be broadcast live on CBS Sports Network and 97.5 The Fanatic. Fans can “Roll With the Soul” to Baltimore on the Fan Bus Trip, sponsored by Sabre On Point. Round-trip transportation and a game ticket is included for only $50 and the first 40 fans receive a commemorative t-shirt. Seats can be purchased at

15 thoughts on “Soul Announce All-Arena Honors”

  1. Pingback:
  2. Pingback: 3d printing
  3. Pingback: CI-CD
  4. Pingback: 안전공원
  5. Pingback: Parrots for Sale

Comments are closed.